Skip to content

2021 Recipients

People standing in a hospital hallway

Congratulations to Chestnut Hill Hospital’s Emergency Department nurses Megan Barry, Daniel Fitzgerald, and Rory Hosephros, recipients of the 2021 Elissa Messori Nursing Education Award!

Past Nursing Award Recipients

The awards were presented in recognition of each nurse’s commitment to academic achievement, professional advancement, and patient care. The nurses are advancing their studies at a variety of local colleges and universities.

2020 Recipients

Not pictured: Abigail Benbow, Dempsey Cooper, Caleb Foy, Ashley Rose Frazier-Willie, Jarrell Hill, Rory Hosephros, Rebecca Kreyer, Bahiya Morton, Maude Orler, Kyle Raczynski, Britney Rhym, Barbara Strain, Anna Thomas, and Elina Vengrinovici.

2018 Recipients

2018 Recipients group photo

Left to Right: Bethany Flood (Executive Director), Dr. Lisa States, Mallory Dunbar, Jarrell Hill, Joan Scanlon, Kyle Raczynski, Dr. Divo Messori, Anna Thomas, Lisa Heverly, Abigail Benbow, Nora Joy, Maude Orler, and Barbara Strain. Not pictured: Katlyn Monahan.

2008 Recipients

2008 Recipients group photo on a stairway

Top to bottom & left to right: Joanne Markovitz, Barbara Daulerio, Mary Ellen Bower, Natalie McGraw, Susan Esquirrel, Lisa Reiss, Anna Grasela, Cecilia Ford, Bethanne Salomone, Susan Eberwine, Melissa Leach, and Meredith Robison.

2007 Recipients

2007 Recipients group photo on a stairway

Front row (left to right): Natalie McGraw, Dr. Divo Messori, and Susan Hansen (Executive Director & CEO). Second row: Anna Grasela, Cecelia Forde, Tine Hansen-Turton (Chair, Nursing Awards Committee). Third row (left to right): Lindsay Novick, Jennifer White, Rose Mueller. Back row (left to right): JoAnne Jacquette, Joanne Markowitz, Kathi Reilley, Katrina Hargrove, Erika Keller. Not pictured: Beth Dailey.

2006 Recipients

2006 Recipients group photo on a stairway

Left to right: Beth Dailey, Anna Grasela, Beth Thorp, Dr. Divo Messori, Susan Hansen (Executive Director & CEO), Tine Hansen-Turton (Chair, Nursing Awards Committee), Betsy Whiteside, Jean Alsentzer, Marjorie Pearson, Joyce Shumaker, Gina Genesio, Katrina Hargrove.

2005 Recipients

2005 Recipients in front of a Christmas tree

Left to right: Susan Hansen (Executive Director & CEO), Tracy May, Dr. Divo Messori.

Back To Top
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.